Starry, Starry Night

WOW.

I was going to blog about something else entirely, but when I found this photo, I was reminded of the song Starry, Starry Night. I heard Wayne Dyer’s daughter sing it live years ago at one of those “I Can Do It!” conferences. For the first time, I googled it and heard the Don McLean version. I’m sitting here crying. Seriously. It’s so beautiful.

So, back to 1972 with a throwback video that starts with an introduction in another language, here it is! It’s still so worth listening and watching, and for those who’ve never heard the song, it’s about Vincent Van Gogh and his struggle with mental illness. But really, it could be about anyone. As it turns out, he was heavily addicted to alcohol.

Starry, Starry Night

2 thoughts on “Starry, Starry Night

Leave a comment